The Filibuster

The fungus that Cody Ross is trying to grow on his face, do you
think this is an effort on his part to cover up the feminine role he
plays in San Francisco, and after hearing him interviewed, is it worth
the effort on his part, since he obviously sounds, lets say a little
less manly than most players.
 
From a sore loser.

Peter
Phillies Outside
_______________________________

cody ross giants.jpgDear readers, what I think Mr. Peter is trying to say, is that his undying passion for the Phillies just barely trumps his closeted affection for Cody Ross; and he is scared.

And when people are scared, people slander.  Look, it happens.  I know.  One need look no further than my own nefarious and oft vindictive colleague, Mr. Allen Krause, whose curt demeanor often causes him to challenge my manhood (a challenge he has yet to win by the way).

In the case of Cody Ross, can we really say that he is “less manly than most players”?  Like my 8 year old nephew says: “it’s a free country… na-na-na-booboo!”  So yeah.  I guess so.  But what does that really mean?  I think it means that one need not be a manly man to excel at the game of baseball.  If four pressure packed post season dingers that throw an otherwise offense-challenged club on his back don’t prove that, then I don’t know what does.

But, I guess one would probably be better off asking Roy Halladay how he feels about the situation (Warning: Doc Halladay hath no feelings).

Surely, by now, someone has shown the Philadelphia Phillies what Cody Ross’ name spelled backwards is.

I’ll give you some time to figure it out.

Hate me ‘cuz it’s easy to do, just don’t hate me ‘cuz I’m right.

Peace,

Jeff

(Photo by Ezra Shaw/Getty Images)

***SEND US YOUR FILIBUSTERS****

Something on
your mind?  Want to see Jeff and Al sweat (separately, not together, eww)? 
Think you got a real stumper?  Send us your Filibuster
question(s) by commenting or emailing them to us at kraulung@gmail.com. 

***Pictures of Allen tongue kissing a poster of Joe Mauer also welcome.

8 comments

  1. greg1969

    And here, I thought that Cody Ross was busy running for Guvner. Did he get in under the wire? (Shows ya what I know. Hmmm…) Will that fungus hinder his chances???

  2. southernbelle

    I think I posed a few of these questions in my latest post. I was venting…forgive me if I sounded ridiculous. As for Cody Ross, I’ve never heard him speak. But I have heard Joe Mauer speak…that dude sounds a little….you know
    -Virginia
    http://southernbelle.mlblogs.com

  3. devilabrit

    hahahahahahahahahahahaha…. very good, closeted affection NOT, scared – only if he was behind me… I am shocked you didn’t even mention his fairy skipping steps leaving the batter box which Fox’s Joe Buck seems to like…..

    -peter
    http://devilabrit.mlblogs.com

  4. redstatebluestate

    Greg — I, personally, have a no-fungus policy when it comes to casting my vote. LOL.
    Virginia — Hehe. Mauer AND Cole Hamels. It’s an odd phenomenon, I concur.
    Peter — I understand your fear…. the good news is, your team is done for the season so no worries 😉
    –Jeff

Leave a comment